Day 92 – 8 days ’til spring

I’ve been asked if I have any interest in money-saving apps for smart phones.  I have an interest, but unfortunately my smart phone just isn’t that smart.  My only cell phone is the one provided for work.  Therefore, I don’t have the latest and greatest technology and I am limited in what I can use.  I can’t even take a decent selfie.  I did, however, learn of an app that might be of interest to some readers.

The app is called foap and with it you can make money with all those pictures you’ve been taking on your phone.  Here’s how it works:

Our vision is to let people from all over the world earn money from selling their smartphone photos—simply by downloading our free app, snapping a photo and uploading it to the Foap Market. When someone buys the photo, the photographer can cash out his/her money. And best of all, the photographer can sell the same photo over and over again.

A word of warning.  Make sure any photos are yours to use or that you have the rights to use them.  Also, be careful what photos you offer.  You’ll be giving up the rights to those pictures and they can be manipulated in ways you might not want the world to see.

 

Tuesday = no-spend day #47

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 92 – 8 days ’til spring

  1. Kevin says:

    Imagine how many blackmailable photos exist out there

Leave a comment