Day 96 – 4 days ’til spring

We’ve obviously got some readers amongst the regulars to this site.  If you’re willing to read this amateur blog every day, you must like to read.  For that reason, I bring to you a challenge from the BBC.  They’ve put together a list of what are considered to be 100 great books and they estimate the average person has only read six of them.  I’m willing to say that my readership is well above average.  So, here’s the link to the list.  How did you score?   http://www.listchallenges.com/kaunismina-bbc-6-books-challenge?ref=share

 Saturday = no-spend day #50

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 96 – 4 days ’til spring

  1. Beki says:

    I read 25 of them, and while it’s well above the “average reader” estimate, I must say I’m troubled by it. A number of the more recent novels were read with my book club. My participation in this club for a number of years has forced me to read things that I otherwise would not have pulled off the shelves. Others were assigned reading in college and high school. There are many on this list that I think need to be sought out and added to my list. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. By the way, how did you do?

  2. Lisa says:

    that was fun. 43 including many of my all time favorites, like a suitable boy and anna karenina
    🙂

Leave a Reply

