Day 98 – 2 days ’til spring

To me, the St. Patrick’s Day storm of 2014 was a bunch of blarney.

It was another one of those odd storms in this odd winter.  Part of the Philly region got hit hard while other spots got absolutely nothing.  I guess my neighborhood had to clear about an inch of snow.  Unfortunately, most of that fell during the early morning making for rush-hour challenges.

If this winter was a referendum on climate change, I cast my vote in agreement.  This was the second straight storm where the Jersey shore got heavy snow and the Pocono Mountains got nothing.  Storms seemed to be coming at us from all angles.  I’m sure that if people just 100 miles north or south of me would’ve been counting the storms, their totals would’ve been different than mine.

I guess because I had to clear snow and the truck was in four-wheel drive, I’ll count this as winter storm #22.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

