Day 12 – 88 days ’til spring

Yesterday I visited a very crowded Barnes and Noble store.  The reason I would venture into such a busy box store just days before Christmas was that I was armed with the combination of a gift card and a coupon good for 25% off one item.  I don’t normally purchase expensive books, but I thought maybe I could pick up something I can’t find at the library or something I would want to own in my own library.

I took a quick look at the music sales and classic movies on DVD, but found nothing there.  I scanned the investment aisle on my through to the areas of philosophy, self-improvement and religion.  I did find a couple of possibilities dealing with meditation, but so many of those are hit or miss and depend on personal taste.  Plus, I was still struggling with the idea of spending $15 for a paperback.  The deciding factor came when I looked at the checkout line that extended well-past the designated cue.

I left empty-handed.  The gift card can wait.  Instead of saving 25% on one item, I saved 100% on all items.

Thursday = no-spend day #6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment